Lost password?
Create Account
Team History


Team History


For more than 50 years, a team of dare-devil drivers have thrilled audiences at shows all over Australia with spectacular precision driving demonstrations, featuring high-speed drifts, handbrake turns, hair raising head to head crossovers and driving the cars on two wheels.


The Canadian Hell Drivers visit Australia. Utilising the Holden EK Special sedan they perform demonstrations of precision driving and daredevil stunts.


The Canadian Hell Drivers return to Australia. Sponsored by General Motors Holden they put four EH Holden sedans through their paces.


Inspired by the Canadian Hell Drivers, 19 year old Queenslander, Lloyd Robertson forms Australia’s own precision driving team utilising VW Beetles.


General Motors Holden becomes naming rights sponsors of Robertson’s outfit. Driving the Holden HT Monaro, the team is named “Monaro Precision Driving Team”.


Holden Commodore launches. Team begins driving the VB Commodore and is renamed “Holden Precision Driving Team”. Team will go onto drive every model of Commodore released between 1978-1999


VT Commodore SS becomes the last Commodore driven by the team.


Hyundai becomes naming rights sponsor. Driving a front wheel drive Hyundai Sonata the team is named “Hyundai Precision Driving Team”.


General Motors Holden returns as naming rights sponsor. Driving VY Holden SS utes the team is named “Holden Stormriders,” to align with marketing for the Holden Storm ute.


Team founder Lloyd Robinson retires and sells the precision driving team to Elite Motorsport Group (EMG).


Toyota becomes naming rights sponsor. Driving V6 Toyota Hilux utes the team is named “Toyota Hilux Heroes”.

2013 - present

Isuzu UTE Australia becomes naming rights sponsor. Driving SX Crew Cab D-MAX utes the team is named “Team D-MAX”. The Isuzu D-MAX becomes the first diesel powered vehicle in the team’s history.